Sign In Forgot Password

Rabbi Toban's Class on Da'as Tavunos, By Rabbi Moshe Chaim Luzzatto

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, January 21, 2020 24 Tevet 5780

8:15 PM - 9:15 PMSocial Hall

2. Tuesday, January 28, 2020 2 Shevat 5780

8:15 PM - 9:15 PMSocial Hall

3. Tuesday, February 4, 2020 9 Shevat 5780

8:15 PM - 9:15 PMSocial Hall

4. Tuesday, February 11, 2020 16 Shevat 5780

8:15 PM - 9:15 PMSocial Hall

5. Tuesday, February 18, 2020 23 Shevat 5780

8:15 PM - 9:15 PMSocial Hall

6. Tuesday, February 25, 2020 30 Shevat 5780

8:15 PM - 9:15 PMSocial Hall

7. Tuesday, March 3, 2020 7 Adar 5780

8:15 PM - 9:15 PMSocial Hall

8. Tuesday, March 10, 2020 14 Adar 5780

8:15 PM - 9:15 PMSocial Hall

9. Tuesday, March 17, 2020 21 Adar 5780

8:15 PM - 9:15 PMSocial Hall

10. Tuesday, March 24, 2020 28 Adar 5780

8:15 PM - 9:15 PMSocial Hall

11. Tuesday, March 31, 2020 6 Nisan 5780

8:15 PM - 9:15 PMSocial Hall
Past Sessions
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 17 Tevet 5780 - 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 19 Kislev 5780 - 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 12 Kislev 5780 - 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 5 Kislev 5780 - 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 28 Cheshvan 5780 - 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 21 Cheshvan 5780 - 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 14 Cheshvan 5780 - 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 7 Cheshvan 5780 - 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 30 Tishrei 5780 - 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 15 Sivan 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 8 Sivan 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 1 Sivan 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 23 Iyyar 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 16 Iyyar 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Social Hall
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 9 Iyyar 5779 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Social Hall

8:15pm – 9:15pm

Da’at Tevunos.The Soul-Body Relationship and the Nature of Evil

This Fall, join us as we explore the Soul-Body relationship in this world and the next. Then, this winter, as we delve into the Nature and Purpose of Evil.

Da’as Tevunos, one of the Ramchal’s (18th Century) most fundamental works, lays the foundation to understand Divine Providence, Reward & Punishment (of the wicked and the righteous), Resurrection of the Dead and the coming of the Messiah.

Although based on the Kabbalistic tradition, the Ramchal intentionally explains everything using familiar language and ideas, avoiding Kabbbalistic terminology and concepts.

There are so many gems of wisdom to be found within these pages, that even one who just dips in and out, will find great inspiration.
Join us weekly or just pop in as we unravel these profound and perplexing meanings of life.

Classes meet regularly from October 29 through May 26th. However, infrequently, classes may be cancelled. Check the Island Synagogue website for up to date information.

Rabbi Richard Toban of the Seattle Kollel. 206-418-6658 / richard@toban.us

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, January 20 2020 23 Tevet 5780