Sign In Forgot Password


•    Jon Newman (President)
•    Jon Friedman (Vice President)
•    Davit Adut (Treasurer)
•    Rich Chernicoff (Secretary)
•    Rick Negrin (Immediate Past President)

 Nominated for a new 2-year at-large term:
•    Rodney Blumenstein
•    Bob Gelb

 Current at-large members with one year remaining in their 2-year term:
•    Diane Medved
•    Mark Weinstein
•    David Klinghoffer


Island Synagogue is governed by its By-Laws for which the Board of Directors has oversight. If you have a question regarding the By-Laws, please inquire with the Board President.

Board Meetings

The Board of Directors meetings are typically held on the third Tuesday of each month. Refer to the Calendar or email the Secretary if you have questions. Board meetings are open to Island Synagogue Members. If you have an agenda item, please contact the Board President in advance.

Open Door Policy

The Island Synagogue Board of Directors encourages each congregant to actively participate in all lay affairs of our synagogue as non-voting members of any committee or the Board of Directors.

We actively seek and request your participation. Please contact the Board President with questions, comments or to volunteer. 


Wed, August 4 2021 26 Av 5781